Next Time, Remember

 

The next time she doesn’t choose you, remember I always chose you first

The next time she doesn’t wait on you, remember the amount of time I waited on you

The next time she disrespects you, remember I treated you the same way I would treat my daughter

The next time you feel unloved, remember there wasn’t a second that went by that I didn’t show you how much I love you

The next time she makes you feel insecure, remember how safe you were with me

The next time she let’s go, remember how long I held on

The next time she’s unfaithful, remember you were the only one for me

The next time she makes you feel pain, remember I was your healer

The next time she says those words that hurt you, remember the ones I wrote you

The next time her eyes wander, remember mine were always on you

The next time you don’t hear from her, remember I never made you worry

The next time she makes you cry, remember every time I made you laugh

The next time she touches your body, remember how I touched your soul

The next time you question your decision, remember I was the right one

The next time you miss me, remember there was a time you never had to

The next time you come running, I hope you remember how it felt every time I let you back in

Next time remember me, because that’s all you can do now

Leave a Reply

